Resident profile: Discarnate

Resident profile: Discarnate

Australian producer, DJ and promoter, Discarnate, ensures Melbourne gets a proper dose of  hard techno: 

Discarnate, who defines himself as a music worker and a techno activist, is the co-founder and resident of Melbourne’s first Industrial Techno event called PLEXUS. He is also the co-founder of GEIS, a second industrial collective based in Melbourne. He keeps himself busy running his own podcast series called Extortion Sounds, and working as A&R for Nervous Affliction Records.  

He aims to create a dynamic and confident yet rascal momentum on the dance floor, trying to convey his rave vision by noisy and aggressive sounds. He mixes hard heavy and industrial techno tracks with dark, gritty sinister rave tones. With his background coming from hardcore and metal, it鈥檚 easy to see where he takes his inspiration from. Discarnate鈥檚 sets are often high energy and fast paced, and you can be sure that always has something special up his sleeve planned.

Whilst only having played in clubs for a short time, he has already played alongside big names such as Chris LiberatorThe GeezerAnsomeI Hate Models, Alien Rain, Mama SnakeJANEINWNDRLSTJuliet FoxZanias & Halv Dr酶m.

Be sure to check out Discarnate (PLEXUS) on Mondays every four weeks. Next show Monday 01 June 2020 at 8am UK time 0900hrs CET 6pm Melbourne time.聽

Discarnate links:聽

SOUNDCLOUD

SOUNDCLOUD聽(PLEXUS)

BANDCAMP聽(PLEXUS)

TWITTER

FACEBOOK聽(DISCARNATE)

FACEBOOK聽(PLEXUS)

FACEBOOK聽(GEIS)

FACEBOOK聽(NERVOUS AFFLICTION)

INSTAGRAM

INSTAGRAM(PLEXUS)

INSTAGRAM(NERVOUS AFFLICTION)

INSTAGRAM(GEIS)

Please follow and like us:
Visit Us
Follow Me
Tweet
Soundcloud

Leave a Reply